Thrown + augments clarification

hi! the rules seem to imply this pretty solidly but i just want to make sure that it’s the case:

do thrown weapons work exactly like melee weapons in terms of receiving augments like cleave, venom vials, various oils, etc?

In particular, can you call the augment with every attack with that particular thrown weapon until it is used or resisted? Obviously if you completely misplace the thrown weapon then the “if you lose track of a weapon, the augment is lost” would kick in. But if you simply throw it, miss, and walk over and pick it up, is the augment intact?

Yup, that’s correct! Keep tossing until it works, is resisted, or you forget which knife is the one with the augment on it/the chipmunks claim it.