Anyone looking after the little babies?

So, lots of folk have donated to make sure the wee ones that were shipped to our port through, presumably, no fault of their own have enough to eat - but we all know room and board alone doesn’t make a happy or safe childhood.

Is anyone planning on answering the advertisement the good Captain put into the newspaper looking for a caretaker between seasons? If you are, get in touch - doesn’t have to be public, a word in my ear is fine.

1 Like

I was planning to volunteer for it, Ravil. I’m no expert at children but I’ve got little siblings and I’m a quick study.

I think it will be good.

1 Like

I think the whole colony would agree that you are the best possible Lily for the job.

5 Likes

I’m happy for advice if you’ve got any, White.

I’m intending to keep track of the Harbor again, but if there is a severe shortage of caretakers, let me know and I’ll see if I can manage it.

Is anyone looking into who the scoundrel that sent them here was? If there’s information on when exactly they arrived, we can probably sort out what ship they came on, and possibly track that back to someone who needs a sound thrashing.

Frederick

Mostly city folk, don’t know were they are going to sleep, but they’re plenty old enough to learn to at least feed themselves out here, going to show them how. Taking the suitable ones game hunting, I’ll get the rest fishing and / or setting snares.

1 Like

Teaching the children to be able to help provide for themselves until we can figure out a better situation for them sounds like a good idea, however I hope there will always be at least one adult with them while they are doing these things. I don’t like the thought of children wandering alone with pirates about, nevermind the hostile fae creatures.

2 Likes